Rye Heritage Commission Meeting

Thursday, May 24, 2022 2:00 p.m. – Town Hall

Members present: Chair Bev Giblin, Vice Chair Gail Hughes, David Choate, Frank Lagana, Alex Herlihy, Alternate Elizabeth Sanborn and Selectmen's Rep Bill Epperson.

A. Welcome/Call to Order

Chair Giblin called the meeting to order at 2:05 p.m. and led the pledge of allegiance.

B. Member Introductions

Chair Giblin seated Elizabeth Sanborn for Peter White.

C. Review/Vote on Monumental Window Invoice

Chair Giblin reported that the bill is dated May 12, 2022 and reads as follows:

- Work completed on 5/12/22; consisting of the restoration of three windows at \$1,466.00 each; total of \$4,398.
- 17 hours of straight time at \$40.00 per hour, totaling \$680.
- 7 hours of after-hours at \$60.00 per hour, totaling \$420.
- Total \$5,498.

The Heritage Commission will be paying half of this invoice. The Friends of Town Hall will be paying half.

Motion by Elizabeth Sanborn to pay \$2,749 for the restoration work done on three of the monumental windows to James Mun using money from the Town Hall restricted funds. Seconded by Gail Hughes. All in Favor

D. Other Business None

Adjournment

Motion by Elizabeth Sanborn to adjourn the meeting at 2:13 p.m. Seconded by David Choate. All in Favor.

Respectfully Submitted, Dyana F. Ledger